FREE “Grab and Go” Breakfast and Lunch Meals

Our buses are packed and ready! Carman-Ainsworth Community Schools nurturing minds and bodies with food. The distribution of FREE “grab and go” breakfast and lunch meals for all students begins today. Look for Carman-Ainsworth School Buses 11:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. – 1:45 p.m as well as  5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. Food Bank Truck will be at The Learning Community, 1181 W. Scottwood Ave., Flint, MI 48507. Visit our website for specific location information. Books will also be available for students to select from daily. Parents do NOT need to bring students. Let us know how many meals you need for your students and we will take care of you. No one goes hungry in our community! CA Proud!


C-A Seniors Important Information


Saturday, May 16th, 2020

Kings Court Castle

2325 Joslyn Rd.

Lake Orion, MI 48360

7:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.


Senior’s Last Day

Friday, May 22, 2020

*All books & fines are due by this day

*Last day to complete and have your name in the program


Senior Honors Night, Rehearsal, Class Picture & Cap/Gown Pick-Up

Thursday, May 28th 2020

Honors Rehearsal 12:45 p.m. (Auditorium)

Class Panoramic Picture 1:15 p.m. (Gymnasium)

Cap & Gown Pick-Up 1:45 p.m. (Cafeteria)

Senior Honors Program 6:00 p.m. (Auditorium)


Graduation Commencement

Dort Financial Credit Union & Event Center

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

7:00 p.m. – No tickets needed – Parking $5

Students arrive by 6:15 p.m.

**Required Rehearsal @ 9:30 a.m. at Dort Financial


**Last day/time to complete and be able to participate in Commencement 6/2/2020 by 4:00 pm



Letter from the Superintendent

Dear Carman-Ainsworth Families and Community,

Our security team will be expanding precautions at some events at Carman-Ainsworth Community Schools. A “No Bag, No Purse” policy has been instituted in the gym for home games; please do not bring your bag or purse as you will be turned away by security.

Events that warrant security presence due to crowd size will now include various enhanced security measures. For example, visitors attending an event hosted by Carman-Ainsworth High School may be subject to wanding by security. These measures may cause some inconvenience to our guests, especially at first. Know that we will constantly work to streamline procedures, so please be patient as we work to improve.

We will continue a close and valued relationship with local police and our CAHS, School Resource Officer, Officer Taylor of the Flint Township Police Department, continues to be onsite. Additional officers may be seen at larger events to help with crowds.

The safety of our students, staff and community is of the utmost importance to us. We will continue to take the necessary steps to provide a safe and orderly environment at Carman-Ainsworth Community Schools and appreciate your continued partnership in this regard. As always, tell a staff member, security or police immediately if you feel there is a safety issue.

Thank you, in advance, for your cooperation and GO CAVS!


Eddie Kindle

Superintendent of Schools

Dillion’s Title I Math Night

IMG_0033_post IMG_0032_post IMG_0031_post IMG_0029_post IMG_0028_post IMG_0027_post


The Randels Elementary Unified Champions craft table and photo booth were popular attractions at the 2019 Winterfest!

IMG_4782 IMG_4785 IMG_4779 IMG_4781 IMG_4784

UM Honor Band

On Sunday, December 7, three CAHS Band members participated in the University of Michigan-Flint Honor Band. Congratulations on a wonderful performance! We are so proud of you!



CAMS Instrumental Music Program

On Saturday December 7 at North Branch High School members of the CAMS Instrumental Music Program participated in the MSBOA District 3 Middle School Solo and Ensemble. At this event students prepare literature to perform in front of a judge, family and friends and are adjudicated on their performance. After their performance final grade is given, 1-5. All events from CAMS earned a Division One or Two taking home a medal. We are proud of our CAMS students!



Flint Institute of Music Visits Randels

The Flint Institute of Music visited Randels on Monday with another wonderful performance by the Troubadors.  Students enjoyed the interactive concert and lesson about “The Hero in You!”


d1cad441-d73a-44f7-a01d-98ab5cc1e7bc c9af7ba7-a14e-430c-b51e-b2aae98527b3dd0b092b-62dc-4631-b1b8-fddcf4deb7d4 28997a1a-49b7-4b0b-a0d8-cb214d011f01

cf3f1d0c-1854-4cc9-9e9b-9ce785ece345 8730bc6e-1380-47ba-933c-f0a19de6d6db d017aa21-1848-448b-b1b2-5cea9608cbba e180725f-5e0a-4795-a6c6-fdb5f9233ec2

46e425ab-436c-40d1-911a-95561ffbb37e 1dbe37c5-66ca-4ea8-b661-080ed6bb4208 f6a476f4-7182-4c63-aa60-0be09dc9c786 fd51d194-d1b5-47aa-b9ef-58c9da12845d

Carman-Ainsworth High School Trunk or Treat

2019 Trunk or Treat 3 2019 Trunk or Treat 6 2019 Trunk or Treat 7 2019 Trunk or Treat 8 2019 Trunk or Treat 1 2019 Trunk or Treat 2 2019 Trunk or Treat 4 2019 Trunk or Treat 5 2019 Trunk or Treat 9 IMG_0014

Dye Elementary Family Math Night

Dye families spent an evening having fun with math!  The Sloan/Longway staff brought a gym full of math activities for students to explore with their families.  Our elementary math coordinator, Mrs. Wolsker, was also here to answer parents’ questions about our math curriculum and homework.

Our next family learning event at Dye is scheduled for December 12.  We hope to see you there!


Math 1 Math 2 Math 4 Math 5 Math 8 Math 13 Math 15Math 3 Math 21Math 22 Math 3 Math 7 Math 9 Math 10 Math 11 Math 14 Math 16 Math 17 Math 19 Math 20Math 12Math 6